Previous Next

Yahoo Group

Posted on Thu Oct 17th, 2019 @ 12:17am by

Good Evening All,

Just a quick update for everyone and especially those whom have been with us for a while. Yahoo has announced that they are closing the Yahoo Groups platform as it currently exists. So, what does that mean exactly? It means that Yahoo has made the decision to no longer allow users to upload content to Yahoo Groups. Beginning October 28, no additional content can be uploaded to a Yahoo Groups site and, as of December 14, all previously posted content on a Yahoo Groups site will be permanently removed.

We had made the conscious decision to move our group to Groups.Io a while ago before we moved to Nova. Any information from the Yahoo Group should have been transferred. But, nonetheless, it is possible for information to be lost. If there is any information that you wanted on the Yahoo Groups site you need to remove it ASAP.

Just wanted to give everyone an update on this.

William

 

Previous Next

Category: General News
Tags:

labels_subscribe